It’s Time…. It’s Time….

For so many years i have had such wonderful support

from friends and people all over the world.

Who would have thought in 2005 when i picked up my

first real bead that i would be where I am today.

I sure didn’t.

 

It all started with simple stringing gem chips on a tigertail

cos that was the cool thing to do, and i love the aspect

of the healing properties of crystals.

From there i went onto wire work and other stringing ideas,

to today where i am totally in love ♥

absorbed with the incy wincy tiny

seed beads!

cabochan made by Sharyn

This week i have been working with the local Art Spectacular,

and was on front page of the Bunbury Herald to help promote this event.

Front page to a big newspaper…. wow…..

 

So with co working with my Facebook Page,

My blog,

I am going to send a mysterious gorgeous and

very special gift, off to a lucky winner!

 

Simple procedures really:

1} Follow my blog, and leave a comment.

2}  Become a ‘liker’ of my Facebook page.

3} Link my Blog to your own blog/facebook page.

4} Name the charity I made the piece in

my profile picture in Facebook for?

 

P.S Please note ‘Melt’ is not the Giveaway piece, i will be making something new so it is a surprise!

 

Good luck!!

 

Enjoy your day

and thank you!

 

V

xoxo

 

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Maryanne Villalba
    Mar 29, 2011 @ 11:31:16

    Vicki … aahhh you know I love your work darl, I’d be honoured to have a special piece from you 🙂 …. done all of the above, and the piccie on your profile was fundraising for Solariscare Bunbury, which cares for Cancer patients and their families.

    Reply

  2. beadywitch
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 10:14:31

    I already like ur page, & I would love to have the chance to win this gorgeous piece of art….
    Your profiel photo was for ‘Sakura’ Raffle Prize. fundraising for Solariscare Bunbury. Care for Cancer patients and their families.
    Tracey

    Did u make that dragonfly?? Stunning

    Reply

  3. Tracey
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 15:44:19

    Love your creations have been a follower of your page for a while on fb. Your profile picture is a piece yuo created as a ‘Sakura’ Raffle Prize – fundraising for Solariscare Bunbury. Care for Cancer patients and their families.

    Cheers Tracey

    Reply

  4. Karyn
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 17:01:07

    I can’t figure how how to follow your blog but I “like” your FB page. I’d love to own another of your pieces Vicki – I still treasure the piece I received from you many years ago in a swap.

    Your profile pic is the piece you donated to the Sakura Raffle to help raise funds for Solariscare Bunbury to assist cancer patients… great cause.

    Karyn

    Reply

    • DragonflyCreations
      Mar 30, 2011 @ 18:28:37

      Thanks Karyn, If you look under the calendar is a box blue and white at the bottom of that little box is a follow my blog in pale blue… hardly noticeable… not sure if i can change it but any way that is where you follow.
      I was thinking about that piece the other day and Spencer modelling it! so cute.

      Reply

  5. Karyn
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 17:02:24

    …promoted your giveaway on FB too 😀

    Reply

  6. Natalie Fletcher (Peruzi)
    Apr 01, 2011 @ 11:20:08

    Hey Vicki – looove this giveaway piece. Hope you’re enjoying your Kumihimo experiences too – maybe we should start a Kumihimo therapy group?

    I’ve liked your page on FB since I first became an FB person myself, and I managed to find the ‘follow’ button on yr blog too. Your profile piece was a fundraiser for Solariscare, Bunbury.

    Best of luck for your continued FB success m8.

    Reply

    • DragonflyCreations
      Apr 02, 2011 @ 21:48:26

      Thanks Nat, Yes the kumihimo is very therapeutic isn’t it. Loving it.

      I have underlined and highlighted that the giveaway will be a surprise, But everyone is getting confused i am giving away my Melt piece. This is not the Giveaway, i will make something new and unknown for the lucky winner.

      Sorry for the disappointment :/

      Reply

Leave a Reply

